Skip to content Skip to navigation
Supporting the educational journey of our students

Who is My Academic Advisor?

BOBCAT ADVISING CENTER, KL 122

Academic advising caseload:

  • All first year (freshman) students in every major

  • All lower division undeclared transfers

  • All undeclared students in every class year
     

Dr. Michelle Roppeau, Director of First Year & Undeclared Advising, (maroppeau@ucmerced.edu)

Kenya Alas, Senior Academic Advisor and Coordinator of Peer Advising, (kalas2@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name A, E, Z
  • Advises non-transfer second and third year undeclared A-Z  

Maria Ceja, Academic Advisor, (mcejalopez@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name C, K

Erendira "Dida" Estrada, Academic Advisor, (eestrada2@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name I, J, L, W, Y

G. Erin Kandola, Academic Advisor, (gkandola3@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name B, D, N, O

L. Maichi Lor, Academic Advisor, (l.maichi@ucmerced.edu

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name M, Q, T

Xiong Vang, Academic Advisor, (xvang8@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name H, S

Chi Yang, Academic Advisor, (cyang88@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name G, R, X

Linda Yang, Senior Academic Advisor and Coordinator of Undeclared Transfer Student Support, (lyang66@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2022-23 first years with last name F, P, U, V
  • Advises undeclared lower division transfers with last name A-Z

SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING, SE2 315

Academic advising caseload: 

  • All declared lower division transfers in SoE

  • All declared transfer students in SoE

  • Second/Third/Fourth+ year declared students in SOE
     

Karla Gonzalez, Director of Undergraduate Student Services (kgonzalez34@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises all Engineering transfer students
  • Advises all non-first year Bioengineering
  • MSE and MAD Minor Advisor

Luz Sandoval, Academic Advisor, Transition and Retention Coordinator (lsandoval5@ucmerced.edu)               

  • Advises Continuing Non-Transfer CE, CSE, EnvE, ME, MSE, and UENGR Students Last Names A-E

Christina Mayo,  Senior Academic Advisor, Publication and Digital Media Coordinator (cmayo@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises Continuing Non-Transfer CE, CSE, EnvE, ME, MSE, and UENGR Students Last Names F-L

Phung Colvin, Senior Academic Advisor, Special Program and Communications Coordinator (pcolvin@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises Continuing Non-Transfer CE, CSE, EnvE, ME, MSE, and UENGR Students Last Names M-Q

Pa Vang, Academic Advisor, Public Relations and Student Success Coordinator (pvang48@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises Continuing Non-Transfer CE, CSE, EnvE, ME, MSE, and UENGR Students Last Names R-Z

  • Temporary advising load distribution for Fall 2022


SCHOOL OF NATURAL SCIENCES, SE1 270

Academic advising caseload:

  • All declared lower division transfers in SNS

  • All declared transfer students in SNS

  • Second/Third/Fourth+ year declared students in SNS
     

Erica Robbins, Director of Student Serivces & Pre-health Advisor, (erobbins2@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises all Natural Sciences transfer students

Chelsea Flannery, Undergraduate Academic Advisor & Career Support Coordinator, (cflannery@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name A-G)

José Martínez, Undergraduate Academic Advisor & LLC Lead, (jmartinez343@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name H-O)

    Maricela Melendrez, Undergraduate Academic Advisor & Student Transition Coordinator, (mmelendrez2@ucmerced.edu)

    • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name P-Z)

    Jenn Souza, Undergraduate Academic and Pre-Health Advisor, (jsouza5@ucmerced.edu)

    • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Applied Mathematics, Chemistry, Earth Systems Science (prior to Fall 2019), Environmental Systems Science (Since Fall 2019), Physics, Undeclared NS, affiliated Minors

    Cynthia Marmolejo, CalTeach Student Services Advisor, (cmarmolejo2@ucmerced.edu)

    • Natural Sciences Education minor, Natural Sciences Education with Teaching Credential minor


    SCHOOL OF SOCIAL SCIENCES, HUMANITIES AND ARTS, COB1 204

    Academic advising caseload:

    • All declared lower division transfers in SSHA

    • All declared transfer students in SSHA

    • Second/Third/Fourth+ year declared students in SSHA

     

    Brenda Maldonado-Rosas, Director of Student Services (bmaldonado-rosas@ucmerced.edu)

    • Advises non-first year/non-transfer History, Critical Race and Ethnic Studies, Undeclared SSHA, affiliated Minors
    • Temporary: non-first year/non-transfer Psychology Last Name A-L

    Lauren Brackett, Student Success Coordinator (lbrackett@ucmerced.edu)

    • Advises non-first year/non-transfer English, Spanish, Public Health, American Studies minor, Chicano/a Studies minor, affiliated Minors
    • Temporary: non-first year/non-transfer Cognitive Science, Philosophy, Psychology Last Name M-R, affiliated Minors

    Carolyn Barranco, Transfer Coordinator (cbarranco@ucmerced.edu)

    • Advises all SSHA transfers
    • Temporary: non-first year/non-transfer Psychology Last Name S-Z

    Amandip Singh, Student Engagement Coordinator (asingh99@ucmerced.edu)

    • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Economics, Management and Business Economics, Community Research and Service minor, Geospatial Technology minor, World Heritage minor, affiliated Minors

    Lorena Mejia, Academic Advisor (lemejia35@ucmerced.edu)

    • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Anthopology, Political Science, Sociology, affiliated Minors
    • Temporary: non-first year/non-transfer Global Arts Studies Program, Writing Studies, affiliated Minors