Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help
Supporting the educational journey of our students

Who is My Academic Advisor?

BOBCAT ADVISING CENTER, KL 122

Academic advising caseload:

  • All first year (freshman) students in every major

  • All lower division undeclared transfers

  • All undeclared students in every class year
     

Dr. Michelle Roppeau, Director of First Year & Undeclared Advising, (maroppeau@ucmerced.edu)

Kenya Alas, Senior Academic Advisor, (kalas2@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2021-22 first years with last name M, Q
  • Advises non-transfer second and third year undeclared A-Z  

Lai Lor, Academic Advisor, (llor3@ucmerced.edu

  • Advises 2021-22 first years with last name D, P, T, V

Cesar Ochoa, Academic Advisor, (cochoa28@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2021-22 first years with last name H, J, S

Alan Reynolds, Senior Academic Advisor & Coordinator for Undeclared Transfer Student Support, (areynolds8@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2021-22 first years with last name B, C
  • Advises undeclared lower division transfers with last name A-Z

Teresa Salters, Academic Advsor, (tsalters@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2021-22 first years with last name F, I, K, O, R

Chi Yang, Academic Advisor, (cyang88@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2021-22 first years with last name A, L, Z

Linda Yang, Academic Advisor, (lyang66@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises 2021-22 first years with last name E, G, N, U, W, X, Y

SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING, SE2 315

Academic advising caseload: 

  • All declared lower division transfers in SoE

  • All declared transfer students in SoE

  • Second/Third/Fourth+ year declared students in SOE
     

Karla Gonzalez, Director of Undergraduate Student Services (kgonzalez34@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises all Engineering transfer students
  • Minor Advisor

Luz Sandoval, Academic Advisor, Transition and Retention Coordinator (lsandoval5@ucmerced.edu)               

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer students with last name A-E

Christina Mayo,  Senior Academic Advisor, Publication and Digital Media Coordinator (cmayo@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer students with last name F-L

Phung Colvin, Senior Academic Advisor, Special Program and Communications Coordinator (pcolvin@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer students with last name M-Q

Pa Vang, Academic Advisor, Public Relations and Student Success Coordinator (pvang48@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer students with last name R-Z


SCHOOL OF NATURAL SCIENCES, SE1 270

Academic advising caseload:

  • All declared lower division transfers in SNS

  • All declared transfer students in SNS

  • Second/Third/Fourth+ year declared students in SNS
     

Erica Robbins, Director of Student Serivces & Pre-health Advisor, (erobbins2@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises all Natural Sciences transfer students
  • Temporary: non-first year/non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name C-D)

José Martínez, Undergraduate Academic Advisor & LLC Lead, (jmartinez343@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name H-O)
  • Temporary: non-first year/non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name E-G)

Maricela Melendrez, Undergraduate Academic Advisor & Student Transition Coordinator, (mmelendrez2@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name P-Z)
  • Temporary: non-first year/non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name A-B)

Jenn Souza, Undergraduate Academic and Pre-Health Advisor, (jsouza5@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Applied Mathematics, Chemistry, Earth Systems Science (prior to Fall 2019), Environmental Systems Science (Since Fall 2019), Physics, Undeclared NS, affiliated Minors

Jessica Teran-Salazar, CalTeach Student Services Advisor, (jteransalazar@ucmerced.edu)

  • Natural Sciences Education minor, Natural Sciences Education with Teaching Credential minor


SCHOOL OF SOCIAL SCIENCES, HUMANITIES AND ARTS, COB1 204

Academic advising caseload:

  • All declared lower division transfers in SSHA

  • All declared transfer students in SSHA

  • Second/Third/Fourth+ year declared students in SSHA

 

Brenda Maldonado-Rosas, Director of Student Services (bmaldonado-rosas@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer History, Critical Race and Ethnic Studies, Undeclared SSHA, affiliated Minors
  • Temporary: transfer students majoring in History, Critical Race and Ethnic Studies, Undeclared SSHA

Kitsya Macias, Academic Advisor (kmacias9@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Political Science, Sociology, affiliated Minors
  • Temporary: transfer students majoring in Political Science, Sociology

Lauren Brackett, Student Success Coordinator (lbrackett@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer English, Spanish, Public Health, American Studies minor, Chicano/a Studies minor, affiliated Minors
  • Temporary: transfer students majoring in Cognitive Science, English, Spanish, Philosophy, Public Health; non-first year/non-transfer Cognitive Science, Philosophy, affiliated Minors

Carolyn Barranco, Academic Advisor (cbarranco@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises transfer Psychology, Global Arts Studies Program
  • Temporary: non-first year/non-transfer Psychology, Global Arts Studies Program, Writing minor, Writing Studies minor, affiliated Minors

Amandip Singh, Student Engagement Coordinator (asingh99@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Anthopology, Economics, Management and Business Economics, Community Research and Service minor, Geospatial Technology minor, World Heritage minor, affiliated Minors
  • Temporary: transfer students majoring in Anthropology, Economics, Management and Business Economics