Who is My Advisor

BOBCAT ADVISING CENTER, COB2 260

Academic advising caseload:

* All first year (freshman) students in every major

* All lower division undeclared transfers

* All undeclared students in every class year

 

Dr. Michelle Roppeau, Director of First Year & Undeclared Advising, maroppeau@ucmerced.edu

Kenya Alas, Senior Academic Advisor, kalas2@ucmerced.edu

  •      Advises 2020-21 first years with last name A
  •      Advises 2020-21 non-transfer second and third year undeclared A-Z  

Giovanni Alejo, Academic Advisor, galejo3@ucmerced.edu

  •      Advises 2020-21 first years with last name B, D, H, N, U

Lai Lor, Academic Advisor, llor3@ucmerced.edu  

  •      Advises 2020-21 first years with last name L, P, T

Cesar Ochoa, Academic Advisor, cochoa28@ucmerced.edu

  •      Advises 2020-21 first years with last name E, K, O, R, X, Y

Alan Reynolds, Academic Advisor, areynolds8@ucmerced.edu

  •      Advises 2020-21 first years with last name G, I, S, W
  •      Advises 2020-21 undeclared lower division transfers with last name A-Z

Teresa Salters, Academic Advsor, tsalters@ucmerced.edu

  •      Advises 2020-21 first years with last name C, F, J, Z

Linda Yang, Academic Advisor, lyang66@ucmerced.edu  

  •      Advises 2020-21 first years with last name M, Q, V

 

SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING, SE2 315

Academic advising caseload: 

Transfer/Second/Third/Fourth+ year declared majors in SOE

 

Luz Sandoval (lsandoval5)                            

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer students with last name A-E

Christina Mayo (cmayo)                                

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer students with last name F-L

Phung Colvin (pcolvin)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer students with last name M-Q

Pa Vang (pvang48)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer students with last name R-Z

Karla Gonzalez (kgonzalez34) (Lead)       

  • Advises all Engineering transfer & minor Students

 

SCHOOL OF NATURAL SCIENCES, SE1 270

Academic advising caseload:

Transfer/Second/Third/Fourth+ year declared majors in SNS

 

Erica Robbins, Director of Student Serivces & Pre-health Advisor, (erobbins2@ucmerced.edu) (Lead)

  • Advises all Natural Sciences transfer students

Sierra Long, Undergraduate Academic Advisor and Career Support Coordinator, (slong3@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name A-G)

José Martinez, Undergraduate Academic Advisor & LLC Lead, (jmartinez343@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name H-O)

Maricela Melendrez, Undergraduate Academic Advisor & Student Transition Coordinator, (mmelendrez2@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name P-Z)

Jenn Souza, Undergraduate Academic and Pre-Health Advisor, (jsouza5@ucmerced.edu)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer Applied Mathematics, Chemical Sciences, Earth Systems Science (prior to Fall 2019), Environmental Systems Science (Since Fall 2019), Physics, Undeclared NS, affiliated Minors

Jessica Teran-Salazar, CalTeach Student Services Advisor, (jteransalazar@ucmerced.edu)

  • Natural Sciences Education minor, Natural Sciences Education with Teaching Credential minor

 

SCHOOL OF SOCIAL SCIENCES, HUMANITIES AND ARTS, COB1 204

Academic advising caseload:

Transfer/Second/Third/Fourth+ year declared majors in SSHA

 

Brenda Maldonado-Rosas (bmaldonado-rosas) (Lead)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer History, Critical Race and Ethnic Studies, Undeclared SSHA, affiliated Minors

Kitsya Macias (kmacias9)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Political Science, Sociology, affiliated Minors
  • Temporary: Advises non-first year/non-transfer Anthropology, Economics, Community Research and Service minor, World Heritage minor, affiliated Minors

Kou Her (kher9)

  • Advises all School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts transfer students; non-first year/non-transfer Cognitive Science, Philosophy, affiliated Minors
  • Temporary: Advises non-first year/non-transfer Management and Business Economics (last name A-L), affiliated Minor

Lauren Brackett (lbrackett)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer English, Spanish, Public Health, American Studies minor, Chicano/a Studies minor, affiliated Minors
  • Temporary: Advises non-first year/non-transfer Management and Business Economics (last name M-Z), affiliated Minor

Carolyn Barranco (cbarranco)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Psychology, Global Arts Studies Program, Writing minor, Writing Studies minor, affiliated Minors