Who is My Advisor

BOBCAT ADVISING CENTER, COB2 260

Academic advising caseload:

All first year (freshman) students in every major &

All undeclared students in every class year

 

Dr. Michelle Roppeau, Director of First Year & Undeclared Advising, maroppeau@ucmerced.edu

Kenya Alas, Senior Academic Advisor, kalas2@ucmerced.edu

     * Advises first years with last name B

     * Advises second and third year undeclared students with last name A-Z

Giovanni Alejo, Academic Advisor, galejo3@ucmerced.edu

     * Advises first years with last name A, C

Lai Lor, Academic Advisor, llor3@ucmerced.edu

     * Advises first years with last name D, E, F, G

Cesar Ochoa, Academic Advisor, cochoa28@ucmerced.edu

     * Advises first years with last name I, M, P

Alan Reynolds, Academic Advisor, areynolds8@ucmerced.edu

     * Advises first years with last name H, J, K, L, U, W

Teresa Salters, Academic Advsor, tsalters@ucmerced.edu

     * Advises first years with last name N, O, R, T

Linda Yang, Academic Advisor, lyang66@ucmerced.edu

     * Advises first years with last name Q, S, V, X, Y, Z

 

SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING, SE2 315

 

Academic advising caseload: 

Transfer/Second/Third/Fourth+ year majors in SOE

Luz Sandoval (lsandoval5)                            

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer students with last name A-E

Christina Mayo (cmayo)                                

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer students with last name F-L

Phung Colvin (pcolvin)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer students with last name M-Q

Pa Vang (pvang48)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer students with last name R-Z

Karla Gonzalez (kgonzalez34) (Lead)       

  • Advises all Engineering transfer & minor Students

SCHOOL OF NATURAL SCIENCES, SE1 270

Academic advising caseload:

Transfer/Second/Third/Fourth+ year declared majors in SNS

Erica Robbins (erobbins2) (Lead)

  • Advises all Natural Sciences transfer students

Sierra Long (slong3)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name A-G)

José Martinez (jmartinez343)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name H-O)

Maricela Melendrez (mmelendrez2)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer Biological Sciences (last name P-Z)

Jenn Souza (jsouza5)

  • Advises non-first year/ non-transfer Applied Mathematics, Chemical Sciences, Earth Systems Science (prior to Fall 2019), Environmental Systems Science (Since Fall 2019), Physics, Undeclared NS, affiliated Minors

Jessica Teran-Salazar (jteransalazar)

  • Natural Sciences Education minor, Natural Sciences Education with Teaching Credential minor

SCHOOL OF SOCIAL SCIENCES, HUMANITIES AND ARTS, COB1 204

Academic advising caseload:

Transfer/Second/Third/Fourth+ year declared majors in SSHA

Brenda Maldonado-Rosas (bmaldonado-rosas) (Lead)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer History, Critical Race and Ethnic Studies, Undeclared SSHA, affiliated Minors

Kitsya Macias (kmacias9)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer English, Spanish, Political Science, Sociology, American Studies minor, Chicano/a Studies minor, affiliated Minors

Kou Her (kher9)

  • Advises all School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts transfer students; non-first year/non-transfer Cognitive Science, Philosophy, affiliated Minors

Jesus Galvan (jgalvan2)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Economics, Management and Business Economics, Anthropology, Community Research and Service minor, World Heritage minor, affiliated Minors

Lauren Brackett (lbrackett)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Public Health, affiliated Minor

Carolyn Barranco (cbarranco)

  • Advises non-first year/non-transfer Psychology, Global Arts Studies Program, Writing minor, Writing Studies minor, affiliated Minors.